Dear God. The trailer for Blazing Chrome is delightful, in an insane way. As you can see for yourself below. From developer Joymasher and publisher The Arcade Crew, Blazing Chrome is a homage to classic run-and-gun co-op shooters like Contra and it absolutely nails the aesthetic it was going for. Consequently, I could easily imagine this game being released on the Genesis or PlayStation. I mean there’s a mohawk wearing cyborg robot guy. That’s so awesome. And the music. It takes me to another time. A better time. A time when games were skill-based and full of artificial difficulty. When the Konami code was the only way I can see the end of certain games. In short, if you can’t tell I have at least a mild interest in Blazing Chrome. Here’s the trailer:

There’s an unlockable Ninja! A Ninja! If Blazing Chrome can live up to the stuff shown in this trailer It is sure to be an amazing game. Also, EPIC BOSS FIGHTS! All this and co-op play? Sign me up! I’ll ride this hype train straight into the gates of the abyss. So, I’m gonna be pretty angry if this game turns out to be garbage. Livid! I will send all of the angry emails. To everyone.

Alright, so putting obnoxious 1990s Brian in storage for a bit. Let’s get some facts out there. Most importantly, Blazing Chrome is releasing tomorrow, that’s July 11th. It will be available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Windows PC. It will retail for $16.99. A pretty reasonable price if you ask me. So, depending on how you feel about the trailer, and what kind of reception it receives tomorrow, Blazing Chrome could be a great purchase for fans of the genre. I’ll probably pick it up on the PlayStation 4 so I can get in some couch co-op with my buddies.